# Minutes of KJDB2015 Working Group Committee Meeting

Date: Dec. 4, 2015 Time: 1:40 p.m. – 2:20 p.m.

Presenters: Masaru Kitsuregawa Katsumi Tanaka

1. Welcome KJDB Chair, Masuru Kitsuregawa, called the meeting at 1:40 p.m.

#### 2. New Members

Membership of the following three professors was agreed.

U Kang, KAIST, Korea Yang-Sae Moon, Kangwon National University, Korea Min Song, Yonsei University, Korea

### 3. Dropped Members

1) Excuses from Yoshifumi Masunaga, Shojiro Nishio, and Shunsuke Uemura were accepted.

2) Drop of Sang-Goo Lee was agreed taking his will into consideration.

#### 4. New KJDB WG Membership: Life Member

- 1. A person, who has been a member for 9 or more workshop years and whose age is more than 65 year-old, may be elected a <u>life member</u>.
- 2. A person, who has been a member for 15 or more workshop years and whose age is more than 55 year-old, may be elected a <u>life member</u>.
- 3. A person who passed away while being a member may be elected a <u>life member</u> <u>in memoriam</u>

- A workshop year means one year in which a workshop was held.
- The life membership is to allow a retired person to attend the workshop any time if they want (don't have to attend every year).
- As of 2015 KJDB workshop, Prof. Masunaga and Prof. Nishio may satisfy the above condition 1. (We have to make sure Prof. Nishio's age)
- As for Prof. Uemura, he will be nominated to be a life member in 2016.
- We will decide life members at next KJDB business meeting.

## 5. Others

Prof. Kyu-young Whang presented a gift to Prof. Masaru Kitsuregawa to celebrate his Kanreki and appreciate his contribution to the community. Prof. Katsumi Tanaka also presented him gifts.

#### 6. Workshop participants

Full Name	Affiliation	Country
Kyu-Young Whang	KAIST	Korea
Sang K. Cha	Seoul National University	Korea
Seung-won Hwang	Yonsei University	Korea
Byeong-Soo Jeong	Kyung Hee University	Korea
Kyomin Jung	Seoul National University	Korea
Jaewoo Kang	Korea University	Korea
U Kang	KAIST	Korea
Jinho Kim	Kangwon National University	Korea
Young-Kuk Kim	Chungnam National University	Korea
Deok Hwan Kim	INHA UNIVERSITY	Korea
Yong-Jin Kwon	Hankuk Aviation University	Korea
Ki Yong Lee	Sookmyung Women's University	Korea
Sang-Won Lee	Sungkyunkwan University	Korea
Wookey Lee	Inha University	Korea
Young-Koo Lee	Kyung Hee University	Korea
Jongwuk Lee	Hankuk University of Foreign Studies	Korea
Joon-Ki Min	Korea University of Technology and Education	Korea

Yang-Sae Moon	Kangwon National University	Korea
Keun Ho Ryu	Chungbuk National University	Korea
Kyuseok Shim	Seoul National University	Korea
Ha-Joo Song	Pukyong National University	Korea
Min Song	Yonsei University	Korea
Hwan-Seung Yong	Ewha Woman's University	Korea
Toshiyuki Amagasa	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Takahiro Hara	Osaka University	Japan
Hiroshi Ishikawa	Shizuoka University	Japan
Yoshiharu Ishikawa	Nagoya University	Japan
Adam Jatowt	Kyoto University	Japan
Makoto Kato	Kyoto University	Japan
Kyoji Kawagoe	Ritsumeikan University	Japan
Yukiko Kawai	Kyoto Sangyo University	Japan
Yutaka Kidawara	NICT	Japan
Kyoung-Sook Kim	AIST	Japan
Hiroyuki Kitagawa	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Masaru Kitsuregawa	The University of Tokyo	Japan
Yasuko Matsubara	Kumamoto University	Japan
Hisashi Miyamori	Kyoto Sangyo University	Japan
Atsuyuki Morishima	Tsukuba University	Japan
Akiyo Nadamoto	Konan University	Japan
Yasushi Sakurai	Kumamoto University	Japan
Kazutoshi Sumiya	University of Hyogo	Japan
Katsumi Tanaka	Kyoto University	Japan
Taro Tezuka	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Masashi Toyoda	The University of Tokyo	Japan
Kazutoshi Umemoto	Kyoto University	Japan
Taketoshi Ushiama	Kyushu University	Japan
Chiemi Watanabe	Ochanomizu University	Japan
Yusuke Yamamoto	Kyoto Universoty	Japan
Hayato Yamana	Waseda University	Japan
Haruo Yokota	Tokyo Institute of Technology	Japan
Shohei Yokoyama	Shizuoka University	Japan

Masatoshi	Kyoto University	Japan
Yoshikawa		
Koji Zettsu	NICT	Japan
Yating Zhang	Kyoto University	Japan
Yoshiyuki Shoji	Kyoto University	Japan